Can I reactivate or resume my subscription?

Can I reactivate or resume my subscription?

Yes! You can reactivate your subscription anytime through your Membership Hub (Subscription Portal).

Simply select "View details" on the subscription you wish to reactivate, then select "Reactivate" to restart your subscription.

Please note: when you reactivate your subscription, your next subscription order may be processed immediately and your payment method will be charged.

If you’d like help choosing when your subscription restarts, please contact us and we’ll be happy to assist.